Flow Yoga – Phase 2

Good morning everyone! I hope you had a lovely weekend. It’s the beginning of the week in Dubai, and there is so much to look forward to – only one more week till my first yoga exam. In preparation for that, I put together a sequence last week, practiced it 3 times till it was perfected. The end result: a wallpaper of yoga asanas! I think I got carried away with logging my sequence, might have spent more time on the wallpaper than the total time I spent practicing the sequence.

This is a follow-up to my previous post, and the outcome of the homework assigned to us last week. I decided to spread the 12 required sun salutations throughout the practice and added a few more poses. Overall, it was a great sequence – very sweaty! My flexibility and fitness have improved. I noticed that my backbends got better, and are not as painful as they used to be. I used to struggle a lot in urdhva danurasana (wheel pose), my shoulders used to feel tight and strained and could not straighten my arms. So, I couldn’t get a good backbend out of the pose. I still need to work on dolphin pose and strengthen my neck muscles so I can get into a head stand on my own.

Take a look at the sequence below and try it out yourself! Is there anything you would change? Would you add or remove asanas? I’d love to hear what you think!

 

 

One thought on “Flow Yoga – Phase 2

Leave a Reply

